top of page

3 Common Fears Holding Homebuyers back from Preapproval

Updated: Feb 12, 2020

Buyers: 🛑 Stop pretending you don’t need the bank to buy your home.


What's holding you back from getting preapproved?

Here are 3️⃣ common fears of buyers that I see all the time:

1. Fear of just walking into a bank.(sweaty palms, feel like a criminal, nervous, the list goes on… just like when we ask you to put your name down on an Open House sign-in sheet😉)


2. Fear of divulging your personal information...there are few doctors appointments even that make you feel more vulnerable then sharing your financial information with someone

3. Fear of being 🙅🏻 rejected.

These feelings are not wrong. They are very real... heck, I felt them too at one time!

BUT we must “do”, in order to receive.

I actually didn’t get preapproved the first time I went in the bank. And yes, it was disappointing and yes, I did feel rejected!


BUT it was also enlightening. It could only go up from there and now I knew what I needed to do to get where I wanted to be.

When I WAS finally preapproved... I was able to confidently say “this is what I need and this is want and now I can have them both.”



6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page